My new addiction.

Hey all! Kyle S. here, Just thought i would fill you in a bit on the last couple days and more specifically today: the first day of building. but it was been an incredible experience the first day was an amazing medical clinic, and duing the sermon/Jesus film, God put on my heart a teenager named Mario, God opened my heart to his love of this man and i was overwhelmed with the small glimpse of how God loves him. the next day, medical clinic day/village 2. God again showed his love to the people and it was absolutly incredible showing the harvest of souls that came foward. and today was building day one. I saw Gods hand at work once again as many parts of building were things i did recently to raise money for this trip! it was amazing being able to build these people a halfway decent home, the team i worked with was a smooth operating machine! with one exception. we were quite easily sidetracked by the kids, these kids were just so amazing and wanted to play so much, it was difficult to stay focused, but we did finish the walls! which is exactly what our goals were! but we did work and work hard for these people and for Jesus, and afterwords was a complete kid play fest! but what was absolutly incredible was when i went back to the house i was building and saw the guy who we were building the house for, he couldnt stop smiling and saying bueno! bueno! it was awsome seeing his joy, and i cant wait to finish his house. but to sum up, myself and the team i believe are getting addicted to the love of God in a new and incredible way, seeing Gods love towards these people and us is awe inspiring and deep. thank you for your prayers, keep them up! we can defenetly feel them!

in his service – Kyle Stavenjord

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My new addiction.

  1. david dahms says:

    kyle it is great to see God changing the way you see life and the people jesus loves and also giving you talent and skill to build things for Him to give away in His name!

  2. Mark Stavenjord says:

    Kyle….As I read your words in this post, I see so much excitement and passion for Christ in you, it makes my heart proud. Knowing you the way I do, I see how the words, thoughts and emotions are churning in you, and can imagine your typing cannot keep up with the outpouring of Love you are trying to convey. I love reading the words to all of these posts, and then allowing the Holy Spirit to help me read between the lines and feel God moving in you and through you to these new brothers and sisters in Christ. I am praying for you and the team constantly, for your safety, your protection, for your growth, and for the people of Guatamala, may you all return changed from this God given experience….I love that you have listened and opened yourself to Gods calling….I Love you my son, and am well proud, dad

  3. Craig Bosh says:

    This is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting stuffs in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your posts, I guess I am not the only one having all the leisure here! Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment